Board of Directors

IMG_4796 - Version 2Back row (left to right): Sue Purdy Pelosi, Michael Stern, Andrew Mellows, Mike Di Battista, Lawrence Lee.  Front row: Marie McKenzie, Azieb Nicodimos, Barbara Noparstak, Joanne Reed, Less Lincoln.

Sue Purdy Pelosi
Communications & Development Consultant
Board President

Less Lincoln
Principal Lead SE, Azure Cloud SRE at Microsoft
Board Vice President

Beth Charlesworth
Vice President, Stanford Consulting Group, Inc.
Board Treasurer

Mike Stern
Attorney, Cooley Godward Kronish Business Dept.
Board Secretary

Barbara Noparstak
Consultant & Community Volunteer
JPA Representative from San Mateo County
Immediate Past Board President

Gayathri Kanth
Palo Alto Library Assistant Director, Public Services
JPA Representative from the City of Palo Alto

Lawrence Lee
Real Estate Developer

Andrew Mellows

Marie McKenzie
Administrative Services Director, City of East Palo Alto
JPA Representative from the City of East Palo Alto

Azieb Nicodimos
Community Volunteer

Joanne Reed
Consultant & Community Volunteer
JPA Representative from Santa Clara County

Nick Szegda
Menlo Park Library
JPA Representative from the City of Menlo Park

JPA Representative from the Town of Atherton

2019 Board Meeting Dates:

Monday, January 14, 4-6pm
Tuesday, April 16, 4-6pm
Monday, July 15, 4-6pm
Monday, October 14, 6pm-8pm

2020 Board Meeting Dates:

Tuesday, January 21, 2020 4-6pm

Please send an email to to confirm the
meeting date as they occasionally change to meet Board members’ schedules.

Interested in serving on the Board? media-center-board-development-program-2017includes job description, target Board composition, and Committees and Advisory Roles.

Location: Media Center, 900 San Antonio Rd. Palo Alto

Agendas are posted at the following locations 72 hours prior to the meeting:
Media Center
The main libraries in Atherton, East Palo Alto and Menlo Park, and Downtown Library, Palo Alto