The Rossman Siblings – Community Energy Champions
Host Louise Pencavel with Brittney Badduke


Middle School Awardees with Louise Pencavel


Open Category Awardees with Host Louise Pencavel

Last night, the 7th annual Greenlight Film Festival Screening and Awards Ceremony took place at the Cubberley Theater in Palo Alto.  The 15 finalists across three categories were screened, the filmmakers were interviewed and the grand prize winners were announced and celebrated.

And the winners…

Open Category
Karen Ramos-Martin, Clara Fugmann, Emetis Assar and Serenz Fux for GREENLIGHT POWER

Middle School Category
Johannes Neubrand, Jannik Moeller and Pave Trirchkova for HOW TO BE GREEN

High School Category
Brittney Badduke for The Carpool

And the inaugural Community Energy Champion Award: Emilia Rossman and Maximilian Rossman for How to Live Green

To see the awards ceremony and all the Greenlight submissions for 2012, check out the Media Center’s TV schedule and don’t forget, anytime a program plays on our channels, it is also streaming from our website at

The Greenlight Film Festival is sponsored by the Media Center, the Palo Alto Weekly and Palo Alto Online plus the cities of Palo Alto, Mountain View, Sunnyvale and the City of San Jose Silicon Valley Energy Watch.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *